School Board Activities

In my experience with the Louis Riel School Division since my oldest began attending school in 2000, the board has always encouraged community input in all the decisions they make.  I have had the opportunity to attend many of these consultation nights and I always left with two overwhelming thoughts.  First, I always felt like I was heard.  The board members may not have ended up going in a direction that was completely in agreement with all in attendance but I always felt they took all the feedback received into consideration in their decision making.  The second thought was how few community members took the opportunity to provide their input and be a part of the decision making process.  The School Board plans a variety of  these consultations throughout the year.   I hope that interested community members will attend and provide their feedback.  You can check out the website for Louis Riel and look under governance for upcoming meetings and consultation evenings. I really believe that the success of our Public Schools lies in the public taking an active interest in what is going on in the school system.

This entry was posted in Updates.